What A Week That Was

micsirwin

Sitting here listening to my central heating crackling away and looking at the dew on spiders webs glisten like a bejewelled blanket in the crisp morning sun. Still and quiet and indeed that is how I feel, there’s a warmth in me that ain’t coming from the central heating. Seventeen months after leaving HMP Holiday Camp I find myself wondering… I mean really what the hell? How on earth does time on this earth throw up such weird, wonderful yet contrasting scenarios. When I left da nick I’d just completed my final exam for a degree and was filled with such a sense of relief, getting out was also part of that relief. I think relief is an underestimated emotion and should be considered more often.

As I trundle towards Dublin on Monday afternoon I don’t know whether I’m more excited about seeing Slash and Myles Kennedy live, spending the…

View original post 1,952 more words

About micsirwin

I'm a Postgraduate student at Queens studying Criminology, writer, poet and lover of integrity, dignity, respect and morality
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

