Michael Irwin: Suicide Vs Re-Integration

This is for Sefton and Natalie Atkins keep breathing. Check out Art of Living Breathing and Meditation Cours near you. Saved my life.

micsirwin

Prison Phenomenology

This is an old post rehashed from old sight, but please tell me the difference between then and now.

There are times when you sit and wonder ‘what what was that all about’ and you realise that you think you are in control of your mind and body but alas you are not.

Suicide and thoughts of it swept over me today like never before.  I have read so much literature by Shadd Maruna, Alison Liebling and Ben Crewe that I thought it might give me a heads up when the inevitable moments arrived.

Not the case – it swept through me, in me and around me.  My heart was beating like a triphammer.  My breathing helped but the worry and the fear and anxiety was impossible to suppress.  I went for a walk and ended up at a family members house where a few others had also…

View original post 607 more words

About micsirwin

I'm a Postgraduate student at Queens studying Criminology, writer, poet and lover of integrity, dignity, respect and morality
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

